Member Centre Login

Please enter your login information or create an account to get started.

Board of Directors

The Canadian Physiotherapy Association’s (CPA) board of directors is comprised of eight members who represent physiotherapists and physiotherapist assistants. Two external directors are appointed by the board for their expertise in fields other than physiotherapy.

Questions for the board can be emailed to


Dr. Linda Woodhouse, President

Edmonton, Alberta

Since June 2015, Linda Woodhouse is the President of the Canadian Physiotherapy Association. Linda was elected to the Board in 2012 for a three-year term. She is an Associate Professor at the University of Alberta and also holds research positions at the McCaig Institute and the Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital. Her work focuses on the evaluation of the effects of exercise and various muscular tissues on the physical functioning of patients with musculoskeletal diseases, cancer or various endocrinal problems. Linda has also made a major contribution to the advanced practice of physiotherapy and models for inter-professional care for patients with chronic illnesses. She obtained her degree in physiotherapy and her PhD from the University of Toronto. Linda also has a bachelor’s and a master’s degree in the physiology of exercise from the University of Western Ontario. She serves as Chair of the CEO Evaluation Committee and is ex-officio on all Board committees. Linda also holds the David Magee Endowed Chair's position at University of Alberta and was the Scientific Director of the Bone and Joint Health Strategic Clinical Network for Alberta Health Services from 2012-2015. 

Our Team

Sarah C. Marshall

Montréal, Québec

Sarah was elected President-elect in 2016. She was elected to the Board in 2014.

Dianne Millette

Edmonton, Alberta

Dianne was elected to the CPA Board of Directors in 2014 for a three-year term.

Dr. Oren Cheifetz

Hamilton, Ontario

Oren was elected to the Board in 2014 for a three-year term.

Jennifer Cummings

Havelock, Ontario

Jennifer was re-elected to the Board in 2014 for a second three-year term.

Marci Squires

Toronto, Ontario

Marci joined the CPA Board as External Director in 2013

Sandra Lamb

Vancouver, British Columbia

Sandra was elected to the Board in 2015.

Fred Horne

Edmonton, Alberta

Fred was elected to the Board as an external Director in June 2015.

Viivi Riis

Toronto, Ontario

Viivi was elected to the Board in 2016.

Dr. Sandy Rennie

Ottawa, Ontario

Sandy was elected to the Board in 2016.